CNBC Africa


Oman bans entry from 10 countries to curb coronavirus spread

PUBLISHED: Tue, 23 Feb 2021 04:48:42 GMT

DUBAI, Feb 23 (Reuters) – Oman will not allow people from 10 countries to enter the country for 15 days to curb the spread of the coronavirus, in particular certain mutated strains, the Gulf state’s coronavirus committee said on Tuesday.

The countries are: Sudan, Lebanon, South Africa, Brazil, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Guinea, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia. The decision is effective from Thursday. (Writing by Lisa Barrington; Editing by Christian Schmollinger)

(c) Copyright Thomson Reuters 2021. Click For Restrictions –